McCutcheon’s Mavericks Repeat as NCC Boys Cross-Country Champions!

McCutcheon’s Mavericks made it two NCC cross-country championships in a row with their 1st place finish in the 72nd annual North Central Conference Boys Cross-Country Championship, held at Indiana Wesleyan University in Marion on Saturday, September 30th. Anderson’s Indians have won nineteen NCC championships; the most in NCC cross-country. Cross-country was established as a boys sport in the conference during the 1946-47 school year, with the Indians winning the first six championships. Final team results were as follows:

1st: McCutcheon
2nd: Harrison
3rd: Muncie Central
4th: Kokomo
5th: Marion
6th: Anderson
7th: Logansport
8th: Lafayette Jefferson
9th: Richmond
10th: Arsenal Tech

The top 15 finishers were as follows. All were also automatically named to the All-NCC boys cross-country team for 2017-18 by virtue of their final finish.

Will Persin; McCutcheon
William White; Harrison
Jalen Springer; Marion
Caleb Whitlock; McCutcheon
Caleb Williams; Harrison
Dylan Linder; McCutcheon
Jacob Williams; Harrison
Caleb Beimfohr; Harrison
Jake Ruble; McCutcheon
Josh Persin; McCutcheon
Braedyn Stovall; Muncie Central
Braden Krick; Anderson
Kavan Byrd; Muncie Central
Aaron Ditsworth; Anderson
Joel Barnes; Marion